Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Fiction Winner Seal

Introduce your patrons and readers to the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction.

Call attention to the six winning and finalist titles with the award seals available only from ALA! The first ever winners of this new high-profile awards--The Forgotten Waltz by Anne Enright and Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Woman by Robert K. Massie--were chosen by a committee of library professionals chaired by Nancy Pearl, and announced in June 2012. ALA’s first single-book awards for adult trade fiction and nonfiction, they recognize the best of each published in the U.S. in the previous year. The awards are cosponsored and administered by Booklist and RUSA, and made possible by a grant from Carnegie Corporation of New York.

More information about the awards is available at

2" diameter

ALA Member: 
$ 13.05
Item Number: